I say, Mister Wickles!

An idea indeed! Bless my whiskers, Growler would soon sort them out – miserable miscreants!  But I say – a thought occurred to me when I read your communication – I had suspected that Mrs Stoat must have landed into good fortune of late, for she prances about with her snout twice as high as her ears! Well, she can flounce her fluff all she likes, I shan’t bother! Hmph! Young uns!

Myself, I have a bit of news for those eager ears of yours – hush hush, and all that, Good Sir – but it has recently come to my attention that the WillowRoot Estate is full of vulgar vermin; crows haunt it’s spires, and rats prowl it’s grounds! Oohh I hate rats! They also say that Old Man Willow is a most unpleasant sort! Full of mischief and a horror of a host! For all her faults, I do not envy Mrs Stephanie Stoat!

Of course, my good Mister Wickles, I have divulged this information to you for I know you to be the very soul of discretion! We must abide our time, and watch to see the outcome of this very intriguing turn of events! Keep your peepers peeled, there’s a dear! And keep me tuned!

Your friend, ( I have curdle in my whiskers, must be off! )

Flotsie Fleur

Leave a comment